Some of the technical content on this site is only available in English.

Deleting devices in Nebula Beta

Overview

This section refers to deleting already-configured devices in SALTO Nebula.

You cannot delete an already-configured device without first resetting it.

You can only delete devices in Nebula web if the device has not already been configured with the app.

Delete device

If a system manager attempts to delete an already-configured device they will see a warning message, like the one below:

Delete device warningDelete device warning in Nebula web.

This message indicates that the physical device needs to be reset with the Nebula app before it can be deleted.

See also the section for system managers about deleting devices.

SALTO SYSTEMS, S. L. uses third-party data storage and retrieval devices in order to allow secure browsing and gain a better understanding of how users interact with the website in order to improve our services. You can accept all cookies by clicking the "Accept cookies" button or reject their use by clicking the "Reject cookies" button. For more information, visit our Cookies Policy